Home / Uncategorized / Singapore Grand Prix| Live™ Stream, Start Time, TV

Singapore Grand Prix| Live™ Stream, Start Time, TV

After a busy week that saw Charles Leclerc sign a deal to compete at Ferrari next year and Kimi Raikkonen ensure a return to Sauber, Formula 1 returns to the track at the Singapore Grand Prix.

F1 2018 Guide: latest title rankings, GP calendar and betting odds
The F1 night race at the Marina Bay Street circuit is considered one of the highlights of the calendar. Last year’s race saw Lewis Hamilton win after chaotic scenes at the start.

In the first lap, Ferrari duo Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen and Red Bull’s Max Verstappen collapsed in what F1.com described as a “massive disconnection of the starting line.” Last year, Singapore’s GP accumulation was the fugitive winner in the fan vote for the most dramatic moment of 2017.

After the victory the last time in Italy, the star of Mercedes Hamilton takes a 30-point lead to Singapore over the title’s main challenger, Vettel.

Who will win the Singapore GP?
Ferrari is the favorite, says Red Bull driver Daniel Ricciardo.

Although the Australian hopes to reach at least one place on the podium, he feels that the pace of Ferrari may be too much for Red Bull and Mercedes.

“We have a good chance of, at least, getting on the podium here,” Ricciardo told F1.com. “That’s really the first goal, I do not mean we’re going to win, because let’s see what happens, but we have a good chance to fight … at least on a podium.

“I think Ferrari will be our biggest challenge in this circuit, I’m sure Mercedes will not be slow, but looking at Ferrari or Mercedes, I think that in this circuit with pure performance, Ferrari will have a better package.”

Ricciardo won the Monaco GP this season, but Red Bull is struggling lately with just one podium spot in the previous five races. The last victory of Red Bull arrived in Austria on July 1. Currently they are third in the F1 constructors’ championship with 248 points, 142 behind the second Ferrari.

The Singapore Grand Prix is ​​a motor race that is part of the FIA ​​Formula One World Championship. The event takes place at the Marina Bay Street circuit and was the inaugural night race [1] [2] and the first street circuit in Asia [3] for F1 races.

The Spaniard Fernando Alonso won the first edition of Formula One of the Grand Prix, driving for the team of Renault in controversial circumstances, when a year later it was learned that his team, Nelson Piquet Jr., had had to stop intentionally by the management of the team senior to take out the safety car at a time chosen to benefit Alonso. The Singapore Grand Prix will remain on the F1 calendar until at least 2021, after the race organizers signed a contract extension with Formula One on the first day of the 2017 event.  The extension The previous contract was signed in 2012 and lasted until 2017.  Since 2008, each race edition has presented at least one safety car, a total of 17 safety vehicle deployments, as of 2017.

The race under artificial lights starts at noon GMT (8 pm local time), which is the standard time for the European Grand Prix, moderating the apparent temperature during the extreme day in the tropical climate.

Length of the race: 308,828 km (191.897 mi)
First celebrated: 1966
Laps: 61
Length of the circuit: 5,065 km (3,147 mi)
Most victories (drivers): Sebastian Vettel (4)
Number of times it was made: 18

About Mostofa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *